The Everest Betting Tips

We will have final-field tips for The Everest when it is released a week prior to the running, however, punters can bet into the market around four months before The Everest is run. 

Bookmakers offer a comprehensive 2019 The Everest market with all the major runners covered.

Redzel returns to scale after winning The Everest

The Everest Odds

Bookmakers don’t currently have any odds available for the 2019 Everest but we will update them when they are released.

The Everest Bookmaker Offers

The following bookmaker are offering The Everest bonus bet deals.

The Everest History

The Everest was first run in 2017 and has since taken the thoroughbred racing industry by storm.  

With $13 million on offer via buyers purchasing 12 slots in the race, The Everest is a one-of-a-kind race held at Randwick every October. 

The richest turf race in the world, The Everest spots are purchased for $600,000 and the owners get to choose their runner. 

The owner and trainer of that runner gets a significant cut if their horse is successful in the race. 

Both the 2017 and 2018 editions were won by Redzel. The Peter and Paul Snowden-trained sprinter was one of the most popular sprinters in Australia and he took his career earnings through the roof with the two Everest victories. 

In 2018, the Sydney Opera House was used to promote The Everest, which sparked some controversy.

Protests were held and 300,000 signatures were against advertising of the race on the Opera House but the media campaign went ahead. 

The Everest Field

The field for the 2019 Everest won’t be confirmed until June when RISA releases the final field, barrier draw and weights. 

The Everest field consists of 12 runners. 

The field is determined by buyers purchasing slots and declaring their chosen runner. All horses are available for selection. 

The Everest Form Guide

The Everest is an interesting race in that there’s no real form guide. Connections don’t always know that their horse is running so they can’t prepare for it. 

Redzel has won both races to date and his form would come through the TJ Smith Stakes during The Championships in the autumn.
Punters should look for the experienced sprinters which have good records winning at Group 1 level.

It’s not an easy race to win and Redzel won in a time of 1:08.36 in 2017. 

It’s a weight-for-age contest but the older horses are best suited. 

The Everest Previous Winners


The Everest Live Streaming

Punters can livestream The Everest at Beteasy or bet365. The Australian-based bookmakers shows all Australian and New Zealand racing live and all you need to do is have a positive account balance. 

To live stream the 2019 Everest, sign up with Beteasy or bet365. 

The Everest Info

  • DateSat 19 Oct, 2019
  • Race Time16:00
  • RacecourseRandwick
  • Race Distance1200 metres
  • ConditionsWeight-for-age + Entry Fee
  • StatusNon-Listed
  • Prize Money$14 Million
Below are the dates, times and betting schedule for The Everest and the 9 supporting races on the big card. 

The Everest is one of 10 quality betting races, which also includes the Sydney Stakes and Craven Plate. 

Race 1: Victory Vein Plate 
Race 2: Class 3 Handicap 
Race 3: Reginald Allen Quality 
Race 4: Rating 100 
Race 5: The Kosciuszko 
Race 6: Sydney Stakes 
Race 7: The Everest 
Race 8: Craven Plate 
Race 9: St Leger Stakes 
Race 10: Rating 78 

The Everest Barrier Draw

We will have all barrier draws available when the draw is done during the week of the 2019 Everest. 

The barrier draw is a big tool used by punters to make their early bets. 

The Everest 2018 Result

1st – Redzel 
2nd – Trapeze Artist 
3rd - Osborne Bulls 

Redzel scored his second consecutive Everest win by holding off the fast-finishing Trapeze Artist and Osborne Bulls. 

The Everest 2019 Replay

The 2018 Everest replay shows Redzel leading throughout and kicking away in the straight to score by 1.25 lengths.

Redzel prepares before winning his second consecutive Everest

The Everest FAQ

When is the 2019 Everest? 

The 2019 Everest runs on Saturday October 19, 2019. 

How long is The Everest? 

The sprinting contest is run over 1200m. 

Where is The Everest held? 

The Everest is held at Randwick, which is located in Sydney, Australia. 

What time does The Everest run? 

The Everest is held at 4:15pm. 

Who won the 2018 Everest? 

Redzel won the 2018 Everest. 

Who won the 2017 Everest? 


What’s the prize money for the 2019 Everest? 

$13 million is the total prize pool for the 2019 Everest.