Doncaster Mile
Brutal held out all challengers to win the 2019 Doncaster Mile.

Doncaster Mile Betting Tips

The Doncaster Mile is one of Australia's favourite races and the showpiece event of the opening day of the Sydney Championships.

The key competitors heading towards the race are usually identified early on and we will have your Doncaster Mile betting tips right here and ready to go in the build up to the event.

Doncaster Mile Odds

The Doncaster Mile is the unofficial major race of The Championships which means futures markets are set well in advance of the race date itself.

We will have the futures, all-ins and final field markets with the Doncaster Mile odds so you can make an informed decision before you bet.

Doncaster Mile Bookmaker Offers

Given the Doncaster Mile is one of Australia's favourite races and the bookies like Sportsbet really flex their promotional muscles when it comes to the 1600m feature.

Any bookie worth their salt offer bonus bet specials on the big one so check back closer to the race date for Doncaster Mile bookmaker offers. 

Doncaster Mile History

The Doncaster Mile is one of Australia's favourite races and brings a level of mystique to the opening day of the Sydney Championships.

First ran in 1866, the Doncaster Mile is worth $3 million and is a world renowned race. With an honour roll that includes Winx, Sunline, Super Impose and Haradasun the Doncaster Mile is without question one of the best races on the Australian horse racing calendar.

While many great trainers have delivered wins in the Doncaster legendary trainer TJ Smith stands head and shoulders above everyone else with seven successes in the Mile.

Doncaster Mile Field

The Doncaster Mile field is usually set in stone in the week leading up to the event.

Check back closer to the opening day of the Sydney Championshpis for the full and complete guide to the Doncaster Mile field.

Doncaster Mile Form Guide

Following the horses that have performed well over the mile features leading into the Doncaster is a good place to start when assessing the form.

Another race to follow is the Epsom Handicap which is held in the spring. While only one horse in history has completed the Epsom/Doncaster double, this is the spring equivalent of the Doncaster which makes it a good form reference.

Check back closer to the opening day of the Championships for a complete Doncaster Mile form guide.

Doncaster Mile Previous Winners

2018Happy Clapper
2017It's Somewhat
2014Sacred Falls
2013Sacred Falls
2012More Joyous
2011Sacred Choice
2009Vision And Power
2008Triple Honour
2006Racing To Win
2004Private Steer
2003Grand Armee
2001Assertive Lad

Doncaster Mile Live Streaming

The Doncaster Mile is run as part of the Sydney Championships which means the only online bookmaker that can live stream the race is BetEasy.

To watch all Australian races including Doncaster Mile live streaming simply sign up for a BetEasy account and you're good to go.

Doncaster Mile Race Schedule

The Doncaster Mile is the feature event of the first day of The Championships which means there's plenty of other great races on the card.

DateSaturday, April 4, 2020
Prize Money$3 million

Here's the rest of the card for day one of The Championships at Royal Randwick.

Race 1: Kindgarden Stakes
Race 2: Carbine Club Stakes
Race 3: Adrian Knox Stakes
Race 4: Country Championships Final
Race 5: Chairman's Quality
Race 6: Sires' Produce Stakes
Race 7: Australian Derby
Race 8: TJ Smith Stakes
Race 9: Doncaster Mile
Race 10: PJ Bell Stakes

The Doncaster Mile Barrier Draw

Once the final field is set the Doncaster Mile barrier draw follows not long after.

Check back into the week leading up to the event for the Doncaster Mile barrier draw.

Doncaster Mile 2019 Result

1st - Brutal
2nd - Dreamforce
3rd - Hartnell
Trainers Michael and Wayne Hawkes celebrate with jockey Glen Boss after Brutal the 2019 Doncaster Mile.

Doncaster Mile FAQ

When is the 2020 Doncaster Mile? 

The 2019 Winx Stakes runs on Saturday April 4, 2020. 

How long is the Doncaster Mile? 

The sprinting contest is run over 1600m. 

Where is the Doncaster Mile held? 

The Winx Stakes is held at Randwick, which is located in Sydney, Australia. 

What time does the Doncaster Mile run? 

The Doncaster Mile is ran at 5:15pm. 

Who won the 2018 Doncaster Mile? 

Brutal won the 2019 Doncaster Mile.

What’s the prize money for the 2020 Doncaster Mile? 

$3 million is the total prize pool for the 2020 Doncaster Mile.