Empire Rose Stakes
Empire Rose Stakes winner Shillelagh

Empire Rose Stakes Betting Tips

We will have Empire Rose Stakes betting tips when bookmakers released their betting markets.

Empire Rose Stakes Odds

All-in odds for the Empire Rose Stakes are offered in the months leading up to the Group 1 feature. 

For final-field odds, those will be released three days before the Empire Rose Stakes takes place. 

Empire Rose Stakes Bookmaker Offers

Bookmakers will have Empire Rose Stakes bookie offers available closer to the race. These can include better odds or bonus bet offers for running second and third in the race. 

Look out for updated Empire Rose Stakes bookie offers.

Empire Rose Stakes History

The Empire Rose Stakes has a relatively short history when inaugurated in 1988. The first winner was Concordance and it was only a listed race for the first six years of its creation. 

It achieved Group 1 status in 2004 when New Zealand runner Miss Potential came over and scored the win. Since then, the Group 1 status has created a better field and the past winners have all been classy fillies and mares in their own right. 

Many punters know the Empire Rose Stakes as the Myer Classic. For 13 years it was sponsored by Myer before reverting back to its original name in 2018. 

Empire Rose was a champion mare who won the MacKinnon Stakes/Melbourne Cup double in 1988.

Empire Rose Stakes Field

The field for the Empire Rose Stakes will be confirmed in the days leading up to the race. 

We will update the field when it’s released by RISA.

Empire Rose Stakes Form Guide

The Empire Rose Stakes is one of the harder races for form analysts to judge throughout the carnival. The past winners haven’t always had the best form coming into this race but punters do get good odds. 

There have been many champion winners, including Typhoon Tracey and more recently Shoals, which carried a light weight to victory. 

Punters could assume that the 1600m contest would favour a filly or mare which will be suited over more ground but the recent winners of the Empire Rose Stakes suggest that this race is ideal for 1400-1600m runners. 

Empire Rose Stakes Previous Winners

2016I Am A Star
2013Red Tracer
2011Hurtle Myrtle
2010Sacred Choice
2009Typhoon Tracey
2007Divine Madonna
2006Lyrical Bid
2004Miss Potential
2002Miss Zoe
2001Market Price
2000Super Sequel

Empire Rose Stakes Live Streaming

Punters can watch the Empire Rose Stakes at Beteasy, which has two channels to live stream every race in Australia and the feature races in New Zealand. 

Empire Rose Stakes Race Schedule

The Empire Rose Stakes is run on Derby Day, which is considered the best betting day of the year in Australia. 

Races such as the Empire Rose Stakes, Victoria Derby, Kennedy Mile and Coolmore Stud Stakes headline an amazing day of racing. 

  • Race 1: Carbine Club Stakes 
  • Race 2: Wakeful Stakes 
  • Race 3: TAB Stakes 
  • Race 4: Lexus Stakes 
  • Race 5: Coolmore Stud Stakes 
  • Race 6: Empire Rose Stakes 
  • Race 7: Victoria Derby 
  • Race 8: Kennedy Mile 
  • Race 9: Sprint Handicap